Drgree classifications

How are University Degree Classifications done in the UK?

How is the university classification done?

University grading system varies from A-levels and vocational qualifications, categorizing degrees, including advanced ones, into classifications representing achieved grades.


Learn more

Degree classifications

– Upper second-class honour – Lower second-class honour – Third-class honour  – The ordinary degree.


Learn more


University degree grading differs from traditional qualifications and vocational courses, determined by your percentage score. This results in five distinct classes: First-class, Upper second-class, Lower second-class, Third-class, and Ordinary degrees.


Learn more

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Be Sure to Subscribe to our newsletter to stay a step ahead in your educational journey